Leadership & Fraternity Staff

Overview

Our organization is comprised of two corporations: the Chi Phi Fraternity and the Chi Phi Educational Trust. Each has its own dedicated group of volunteers to sit on the Grand Council of the Fraternity or the Trust’s Board of Directors. Together, they create the leadership of the Chi Phi organization. The Grand Council and the Board of Directors work collaboratively to ensure growth of the Chi Phi Fraternity.

For general questions, contact chiphi@chiphi.org.

Chi Phi Fraternity Staff

Our Chi Phi Fraternity Staff executes the strategic plan through managing the day-to-day operations that provide our Brothers with a meaningful experience that Builds Better Men.

Michael Azarian

Executive Director – Fraternity
Psi Delta 1997
azarian@chiphi.org

Barbre (Bre) Berris, Ph.D

Associate Executive Director
Delta Zeta Sorority
berris@chiphi.org

Jan Whitten

Senior Director of Finance & Operations
Delta Zeta Sorority
whitten@chiphi.org

Amy Wyer

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Services
Alpha Gamma Delta Sorority
wyer@chiphi.org

Taylor Krivas

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Services
Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity krivas@chiphi.org

Haleigh Swenfurth

Coordinator of Risk Management
Delta Gamma Fraternity
swenfurth@chiphi.org

Jason Santiago

Coordinator of Growth
Kappa Sigma Fraternity
santiago@chiphi.org

Nathan Gibson

Leadership Consultant
Delta Pi 2022
gibson@chiphi.org

Steven Watson-White

Leadership Consultant
Sigma Theta 2023
white@chiphi.org

Gregory Sharafinski

Social Media Intern
Epsilon Theta 2025
sharafinski@chiphi.org

Chi Phi Educational Trust Staff

The Chi Phi Educational Trust Staff oversee all organizational fundraising campaigns, which provide funding for scholarships, important Chi Phi Fraternity education programs, improving educational facilities, and supporting charitable causes.

Laura Landry

Executive Director – Trust
Phi Sigma Sigma Fraternity
landry@chiphi.org

Rachel Mason

Director of Stewardship & Engagement
mason@chiphi.org

Erin Andersen

Director of Marketing & Programs Delta Zeta Sorority andersen@chiphi.org

Chi Phi Fraternity Grand Council

The Grand Council focuses on the governance of the Fraternity and the strategic direction/plan of the organizations. The Grand Alpha is elected every two years at Congress. The Grand Council members serve by appointment of the Grand Alpha.

Steven Hopkins

Grand Alpha
Nu 1999
hopkins@chiphi.org

Alan Abels

Grand Beta
Psi 1974, Delta 2022
abels@chiphi.org

Mark LaRue

Grand Gamma
Iota 1982
larue@chiphi.org

David Ebner

Grand Delta
Delta Zeta 2008
ebner@chiphi.org

Dan Coutcher

Grand Epsilon
Alpha-Chi 2016
coutcher@chiphi.org

Matt Scheller

Grand Zeta
Psi 2007
scheller@chiphi.org

John Christian

Grand Eta
Lambda 1980
christian@chiphi.org

Bradley Thomas

Grand Theta
Theta Delta 2024
thomas@chiphi.org

Gregory Sharafinski

Grand Iota
Epsilon Theta 2025
sharafinski@chiphi.org

Parke Presnell

Scholastic Counselor
Nu 2001
presnell@chiphi.org

Christian Sutton

Heritage & Traditions  Counselor Theta Delta 2019, Phi Delta 2019 sutton@chiphi.org

Kevin Barnes

Alumni Development
Mu Theta 2004
barnes@chiphi.org

Michael Davis, Ph.D.

Wellness Counselor
Alpha-Pi 2016
davis@chiphi.org

Steven Arentz

Member at Large
Eta Theta 2025
arentz@chiphi.org

Thomas Hayes

Member at Large
Xi Delta 2025
hayes@chiphi.org

Michael Azarian

Executive Director
Psi Delta 1997
azarian@chiphi.org

Regional Alumni Counselors

Regional Alumni Counselors create and facilitate regional communication, programs, and interaction amongst Chi Phi Chapters, Associate Chapters, Alumni Associations, House Corporations, and Chi Phi Clubs. These volunteers serve by appointment of the Grand Alpha.

Jonathan “CD” Rawls

Southeast Region
Rho Delta 1985, Delta Theta 2017
rawls@chiphi.org

Kevin Barnes

Southwest Region
Mu Theta 2004
barnes@chiphi.org

Thomas Leman

Southern Massachusetts Area
Lambda Theta 2016
leman@chiphi.org

Nicolas Medina

Dallas- Fort Worth Area
Lambda Zeta 2008
medina@chiphi.org

Sean Murphy

Boston Area
Lambda Theta 2008
murphy@chiphi.org

David Ross

Capital City/D.C. Area
Iota Zeta 1996
ross@chiphi.org

Rocco Carnevale

New York/New Jersey Area
Mu 1980
carnevale@chiphi.org

Jay Crosby

East Pennsylvania Area
Psi 2000
crosby@chiphi.org

Kirk Thomas

Las Vegas Area
Delta Theta 2005
kthomas@chiphi.org

Vincent Savage, PharmD

San Antonio Area
Mu Theta 2012
savage@chiphi.org

Joseph Costa

Atlanta Area
Lambda Theta 2015
costa@chiphi.org

Peter Mougey

Great Lakes Area
                Iota 2017                   Mougey@chiphi.org

Chi Phi Educational Trust Board of Directors

The Educational Trust’s Board of Trustees are responsible for the management and oversight of the Trust. They actively serve on committees, manage Trust assets, and financially support the mission.

Robert Ramin

Trust Chairman
Xi 1982, Iota Zeta 1987
ramin@chiphi.org

Ricardo Perez

Vice-Chairman
Theta Delta 1981
perez@chiphi.org

John Hutzler

Treasurer
Kappa Delta 1990
hutzler@chiphi.org

Mario Lento

Secretary
Xi Delta 2012
lento@chiphi.org

Jonathan Sterling

Trustee
Omega 1991
sterling@chiphi.org

Dan Ahearn

Trustee
Theta Delta 1999
ahearn@chiphi.org

H. Michael Dever

Trustee
Eta 1978
dever@chiphi.org

David Skelton

Trustee
Omega 1980
skelton@chiphi.org

Chris Shuler

Trustee
Alpha Zeta 1984
shuler@chiphi.org

John Christian

Legal Counsel
Lambda 1980
christian@chiphi.org

Francis Nolan

Trustee
Kappa Delta 1990
nolan@chiphi.org

Kirk Thomas

Trustee
Delta Theta 2005
kthomas@chiphi.org

Eric Pittman

Trustee
Alpha Zeta 1993
pitman@chiphi.org

Celebrating 200 Years of Building Better Men